• 2017
    Thiru T.T.V.Dhinakaran appointed as deputy General Secretary of AIADMK, Thiru Dindugul Sreenivasan appointed as treasurer of party
  • 2017
    Respected Chinnamma elected as AIADMK legislature party leader.
  • 2016
    AIADMK wins the assembly elections. Puratchi Thalaivi Amma becomes the first leader to serve consecutive terms as Chief Minister since the demise of Puratchi Thalaivar in 1987. Following the demise of Puratchi Thalaivi Amma Respected Chinnamma gets unanimously elected as General Secretary of AIADMK.
  • 2015
    Puratchi Thalaivi Amma gets acquitted in the disproportionate assets case foisted against her. She wins the By-election at RK Nagar. Puratchi Thalaivi Amma becomes the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.
  • 2014
    AIADMK wins 37 seats In Parliamentary elections to become the 3rd largest party in the nation.
  • 2011
    AIADMK led alliance wins 203 seats out of 234 constituencies in Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections.AIADMK wins 146 seats of the 160 seats contested.Puratchi Thalaivi Amma becomes the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.
  • 2002
    Puratchi Thalaivi Amma wins the Andipatti by-election. Puratchi Thalaivi Amma becomes the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.
  • 2001
    Assembly Elections- AIADMK led alliance wins 196 seats. AIADMK wins 132 seats of the contested 141 constituencies. Puratchi Thalaivi Amma becomes the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.
  • 1996
    AIADMK loses the Assembly election.
  • 1991
    AIADMK and INC alliance wins Assembly elections. The alliance wins 225 out of 234 seats.
  • 1989
    During the assembly elections , Puratchi Thalaivi Amma wins in Bodinayakanur constituency. Puratchi Thalaivi Amma becomes the first woman to gain the status of an opposition leader in Tamil Nadu Assembly. The split party united and it won the two leaves symbol back. AIADMK wins the Marungapuri assembly by-election.
  • 1988
    Puratchi Thalaivi Amma elected as General Secretary of AIADMK. Party gets split into Tmt. Janaki faction and Puratchi Thalaivi Amma faction. The faction under Amma gets Rooster as party symbol.
  • 1986
    Puratchi Thalaivar hands over the scepter to Puratchi Thalaivi Amma.
  • 1985
    Puratchi Thalaivi Amma once becomes the propaganda secretary of AIADMK.
  • 1984
    Puratchi Thalaivi Amma elected as Member of Parliament,Rajya Sabha. Puratchi Thalaivar admitted for ailment. Puratchi Thalaivi Amma went on a whirlwind campaign. AIADMK wins the election. Puratchi Thalaivar becomes the Chief Minister for the third time. Puratchi Thalaivi Amma resigns from the post of propaganda secretary.
  • 1983
    Puratchi Thalaivi Amma becomes the propaganda secretary of the party.
  • 1982
    Puratchi Thalaivi Amma inducted as AIADMK member by Puratchi Thalaivar.
  • 1980
    Within 3 years another Assembly Election announced in Tamil Nadu. AIADMK wins in 129 constituencies and Puratchi Thalaivar once again becomes the Chief Minister.
  • 1977
    AIADMK wins Parliament Elections in 18 constituencies. AIADMK wins Assembly elections in 127 constituencies and forms the government in Tamil Nadu. Puratchi Thalaivar MGR becomes the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.
  • 1976
    Puratchi Thalaivar affixes the words All India to the party’s name. From then on the party was called All India Anna Dravida Munettra Kazhagam. DMK government dismissed for high scale corruption.
  • 1973
    ADMK announces the two leaves as its symbol. Wins the parliament by- election in Dindugul Constituency.
  • 1972 -Anna Dravida Munettra Kazhagam
    After the demise of Anna,Dr. MG Ramacahandran, affectionately called by people as Puratchi Thalaivar found that corruption was spiraling in DMK . He formed Anna Dravida Munettra Kazhagam .
  • 1949- Dravida Munettra Kazhagam
    CN Anna Durai fondly called as Anna split from DK to Form Dravida Munettra Kazhagam.
  • 1944- Dravidar Kazhagam
    Self Respect Movement formed by Periyar EV Ramasamy in 1925 and the Justice party joined hands to form Dravidar Kazhagam.
  • 1920
    Won the first direct elections and formed the government. Was in office till 1937
  • 1916
    South Indian Liberal Federation (Justice Party) formed by P. Thyagaraya Chetty, Dr. P.T. Rajan, Dr. C. Natesa Mudaliar and a few others. Its objectives included social equality and justice.